25 Jul 2009 - GAA - Cummins seeks fourth Poc Fada crown

The Tipperary custodian, who holds the record for the challenging 5km mountain course, is hoping to claim his fourth All-Ireland Craobh na hÉireann title in a row.

Amongst those hoping to take the title away from Cummins is Brendan McNamara from Clare, the Munster Poc Fada winner and Ulster Poc Fada Champion, Ruairi Convery, who lost out in last year's decider by just two pocs.

Connacht Poc Fada champion Kerrill Wade of Galway is also fancied to give a good account of himself and Leinster champion Shane O'Connor from Offaly will also hope to be amongst the top challengers.

Roscommon's Gerry Fallon, Dublin's Fintan O'Brien, Limerick's Albert Shanahan, winner in 2001 and 2005, and Down's Carl Keating are also in the line up.