Clare 2-9 Kerry 1-9(Munster Minor Championship)

Date: 3 Apr 2010
Time: 3:00 pm
Venue: Ballydonoghue
Well done to the five Banner Ladies Football Club members on the Clare team who secured this exciting win over the Kingdom.

Laurie Ryan - Full Back
Louise Woods - Centre back
Aoife Martin - Left half Back
Katie Cahill - Centre Field
Niamh O'Dea - Centre Forward

Description: Reigning Munster Minor football champions Clare proved too good for Kerry in this all action Munster Minor Ladies championship tie in Ballydonoghue on Saturday afternoon. For the second season in a row Clare outfoxed Kerry and they did so this season with Castlegregory’s Mike Murphy at the helm.

The Kerry native will have been delighted with this display. 8 of last year’s Munster championship winning side remain and
on this form they should be well capable of troubling Cork. Kerry on the other hand now need to defeat Cork in Wednesday evening’s clash at the CIT Grounds to maintain their interest in this competition.

Clare: Siobhán Talty, Aoife Murphy, Laurie Ryan, Kayleigh McCormack, Catherine Danaher, Louise Woods, Aoife Martin, Eimear O’Connor, Katie Cahill, Aine Burke, Niamh O’Dea (0-2), Toni Lagan, Becky Farrell (1-0), Sinead Sexton (0-2,2f), Ailish Considine (1-5, 0-3 f, 1-0 pen) Subs used: Finna Considine, Megan Byrne, Ciara Burke